Our faculties

Queen Mary University of London is made up of three faculties: Humanities and Social Sciences, Medicine and Dentistry and Science and Engineering.

Each faculty houses a number of schools and institutes, where our researchers, students and teaching staff are based.

The faculty structure enables the fruitful exchange of ideas and cross-disciplinary collaboration. For example, research centres often draw on the expertise of people with common interests yet who belong to different academic schools.

Life sciences

QMUL's Life Sciences Initiative (LSI) is a multidisciplinary endeavour that will develop new degree programmes, new research areas and opportunities, and put QMUL at the heart of the UK’s thriving life sciences industry.